New Zealand has a great record in Underwater Hockey on the international stage. Currently we are the number one country in the world with five of the eight world championship titles.

A key part of this success is the high quality Coaches and Managers that we have for our National teams.

The current Management teams for the New Zealand teams are as follows:

Men's Elite

Liam Watson & Sarah Arnold

Women's Elite

Rebecca Brosnan & Angela Whiteman

Men's Masters

Bruno Brosnan and Chris Walker

Women's Masters

Lisa Thompson

U24 Men

Ben Forman, Devin Glover & Sarah Arnold

U24 Women

Tristan O'Neale, Kelly Saunders & Nicky Burdon

U18 Men

Warwick King, Jack Whiterod, Alex Coombes-King & Sue Kysow

U18 Women

Tristan Reynard, Georgia Child & Grace McGraw

The Elite and Masters teams are currently working on their campaign for the 2021 21st CMAS Underwater Hockey Championships to be held at the Gold Coast Aquatic Centre, Gold Coast, Australia in July 2021 (postponed from July 2020).

The Age Group teams (U24 & U18) are currently working on their campaign for the 6th CMAS Underwater Hockey Age Group Championships to be held in Instanbul, Turkey in July / August 2022 (dates to be confirmed).  This will also include the Asia Pacific Cup which is scheduled to be held in Cairns in December 2020.